Staff Information and Responsibilities

Cindy White, Director of Purchasing and Contracts
Certified Public Purchasing Officer
Certified Professional Public Buyer

Phone: 972-758-3871
E-mail: clwhite@collin.edu

• Chief Procurement Officer
• Directs District-wide purchasing functions
• Determines District standards for furniture
• Oversees all major construction related contracts

Karen Bell, Assistant Director of Purchasing
Certified Public Purchasing Officer

Phone: 972-758-3876
E-mail: kbell@collin.edu

• Assists in the direction of all purchasing functions
• Business Office
• Financial Aid
• Fleet Vehicles
• Purchase Order Expediting

Lindsay Caban, Contruction Purchasing Manager

Phone: 972-758-3811
E-mail: lcaban@collin.edu

• Handles all major construction related contracts
• Major furniture installations

Herbert Harper, Purchasing Coordinator

Phone: 972-758-3873
E-mail hharper@collin.edu

• All Change Orders
• All Non-Contract Purchase Orders Under $5,000
• CougarMart End User Training
• CougarWeb Purchasing Pages
• General Purchase Order Inquiries
• Pcard
• Purchase Order Expediting
• Purchase Order Status

Cyndy Smith, Purchasing IS/Reporting Manager
Certified Professional Public Buyer

Phone: 972-758-3872
E-mail : clsmith@collin.edu

• eBidding system
• eProcurement (CougarMart) system
• Approval paths
• Forms management
• New user access
• Purchasing public website
• Reporting
• System upgrades

Jennifer Wright, Contract Administrator
Certified Professional Public Purchasing Officer

Phone: 972-758-3879
E-mail : jewright@collin.edu

• Agreements
• Contract Compliance
• Contract Management

OPEN, Purchasing Assistant

Phone: 972-758-3874
E-mail:

• Bid notices (newspaper and internet)
• Bonds and ads for construction projects
• Credit applications
• New suppliers and changes to existing suppliers
• Renewal of contracts
• Tax exempt forms

Kathy Brown, Buyer

Phone: 972-758-3882
E-mail : knbrown@collin.edu

• Audio/Visual equipment
• Cellular phones
• Copiers
• Data/Voice cabling
• Desktop and notebook computers
• Other office equipment
• Office supplies
• Printers, fax machines, and scanners
• Repair of printers, fax machines, and scanners
• Software
• Technology related purchases
• Human Resources software

Leslie Hooker, Buyer

Phone: 972-758-3870
E-mail:  lhooker@collin.edu

• Athletic supplies and equipment
• Furniture & Lecterns
• General Hardware
• Grounds Maintenance
• Pagers
• Plant Operations
• Small construction projects

Katherine Rios, Buyer

Phone: 972-985-3793
E-mail : krios@collin.edu

• Biology, Chemistry, Earth Science, Physics, Biotechnology
• Culinary Arts
• Fire Science
• IRO
• Law Enforcement
• Mailing service
• Printing
• Promotional
• Public Relations
• Screen printed t-shirts and embroidered polos
• Security Services
• Student Services
• Temporary personnel services

Cherri Smith, Buyer

Phone:  972-758-3878
E-mail:  cksmith@collin.edu

• Catering services (America To Go)
• Library services and supplies
• Database subscriptions
• Magazine subscriptions
• Fine Arts
• Health Sciences

Top