Campus facilities are closed until further notice. Limited in-person appointments are available.
Stay informed: COVID-19 Updates and FAQS

Meet The Board of Trustees

Collin College is led by a nine-member, elected Board of Trustees along with the district president.


Collin College Board Member Dr. J . Robert Collins Dr. J. Robert Collins
Place 8
Term: 2015 - 2021
Profession: Assistant Professor, College of Business and Technology, Texas A&M University-Commerce. Previous Corporate Vice President and Corporate Officer, E-Systems, Inc.
Other Involvements: Member of Farmersville TIRZ Board; Member of Farmersville EDC; Member of Farmersville Rotary Club; Previous City Council and Mayor Pro-Tem, City of Plano
Collin College Board Member Andy Hardin Andrew Hardin
Vice Chair
Place 9
Term: 2015 - 2021
Profession: Collin County Bookkeeping
Other Involvements:  Collin College Campus Facilities and Construction Committee, Chair; Collin College Finance & Audit Committee Member; Frisco TIF #2 Representative; Frisco TIRZ; Member of Frisco & McKinney Chamber of Commerce, McKinney Chamber Government & Legislative Issue Committee. Previous: Chair / Member State Board of Mental Health and Mental Retardation, Chair Collin County MHMR, City of McKinney - Council, EDC and P&Z, McKinney Chamber Board, US Army.
Collin College Board Member Jim Orr Jim Orr
Place 7
Term: 2015 - 2021
Profession: Business development in telecommunications industry 
Other Involvements: Collin College Organization, Education and Policy Committee Member; Collin College Foundation Board Member; Boy Scouts and Chase Oaks Church (Fairview)
Dr Raj Menon Dr. Raj Menon
Place 5

Term: 2019 - 2025
Profession:  Entrepreneur / Consultant; President, Flat World Design
Other Involvements:  Collin College Finance & Audit Committee Member; Collin College Foundation Board Member;  President, Plano Symphony Orchestra; Trustee, Medical City Plano and Medical City Frisco hospitals; Board Member, Atlantic Housing Foundation; Co-founder and Board Member, IIT Alumni Association of North Texas Previous: Member, Plano ISD Facilities and Technology Task Force; Member, Plano ISD Academy Visioning Committee; Board Member, Leadership Plano, Chair, Plano ISD Diversity Advisory Committee, Various school PTA/PTSA positions, Various Site Based Improvement Committees (Plano ISD)
Collin College Board Member Stacy Anne Arias Stacy Anne Arias
Place 6
Term: 2019 - 2025
Profession:  Founder and CEO of AriaEd Educational Consulting, LLC
Other Involvements:  Previously held the Place 5 seat on the Collin College Board of Trustees for 12 years prior to relocating. During her time on the board, she served on the Collin College Campus Facilities & Construction Committee and Collin College Budget & Finance Committee, among others. Arias has served on a number of city and nonprofit boards, such as the Celina Economic Development Corporation board and the Texas Council on Family Violence. She currently serves as the president for the Americas Chamber of Business for McKinney, Melissa, and Anna.
Collin College Board Member Stacey Donald Dr. Stacey Donald
Place 3
Term: 2017 - 2023
Profession: Chair of Liberal Arts and Sciences at DeVry University; Collin College Campus Facilities and Construction Committee Member
Other Involvements:  Former Collin College English Faculty
Collin College Board Member Greg Gomel Greg Gomel
Place 4
Term: 2019 - 2025
Profession: Founder of The Gomel Group and Executive Director of Agile for Patriots
Other Involvements: Gomel’s leadership and board experience includes serving on several Collin College advisory committees, as a Plano Youth Leadership board member, Leadership Plano graduate, Plano ISD Career & Technical Education advisory committee member, NPower Regional advisory board member, Plano Chamber of Commerce member, Institute for Excellence in Corporate Governance member, Plano Kiwanis member, First Baptist Plano member, American Legion Post 178-Frisco member, and Lieutenant Commander in the United States Coast Guard Reserve (retired).
Collin College Board Member Fred Moses Fred Moses
Place 1
Term: 2017 - 2023
Profession: Owner/President/CEO, Telecom Electric Supply Company
Other Involvements: Collin College Finance & Audit Committee Member, Chair;  Collin College Organization, Education and Policy Committee Member;  Collin College Foundation Board Member;  Founder and President Emeritus of the Plano Community Forum; Treasurer of the Plano Learning Academy; Associate Minister and Sunday School Teacher at Shiloh Baptist Church-Plano; Founder and Member of the MLK Power Leadership Breakfast; Past Commissioner, Texas Department of Licensing and Regulations; Past County Chair- Collin County Republican Party; Past Chairman of the Board of the Plano Chamber; Past Chairman of the Board of the Plano Economic Development Board; Past Chairman of the Board of Plano Community Home.
Collin College Board Member Jay Saad Jay Saad
Place 2
Term: 2019 - 2023
Profession: Vice President of Sales at Cigna Healthcare for North Texas and Oklahoma
Other Involvements:  Saad, a Plano resident, has participated on local and state boards for the Texas Association of Business and has also participated in March of Dimes.